Pretty Food from Amorino Gelato

Last week, I got off work early and went to Amorino Gelato (near Union Square) with Vanessa and her friend Hannah.

Things I love I about their gelato: You can get an unlimited number of flavors per cone. Each cone is artfully arranged into a beautiful gelato flower with each flavor as a different petal. It is delicious and extremely flavorful.

Things I don’t love about their gelato: The price. But as a one-time treat, it wasn’t so bad.

I wrote more about the experience for Inside New York, a New York City guidebook and blog that I’m writing for this summer. You can my full review here, or in the 2012 guidebook that will be in select bookstores this September!

Leave a Reply

