A Good Day for Macarons

Baking videos like these always kind of amuse me; they make mixing eggs, sugar, and flour in a bowl seem super artsy when really it’s kind of boring and routine. But oooh man these coffe-white chocolate macarons look so delicious. And it seems I found this video at exactly the right moment — Laduree is opening their New York City outpost today! I never had the chance to check out their famous macarons when I was in France, so I can’t wait to stop by their Upper East Side location.

In the meantime, I’ll just have to satisfy myself with watching this video on repeat.

Leave a Reply

