BYO Lunch: Turkey Wraps

This is gonna be a quick post, because I want to get to bed soon, but here’s what I took to my internship with me for my first week of work. It’s a pretty basic wrap, filled with roasted turkey, caramelized onions (raw onions would also have tasted good, but I didn’t want stank breath on the job), cucumbers, lettuce, and honey mustard. And cheese. Which I later took out because, whoa, overkill…

Step 1: Heat oil in a skillet. Add onions and sauté until they become floppy and golden brown.

Step 2: Lay out your wrap. Spread with a generous shmear of honey mustard.

Step 3: Add greens.

Step 4: Add sliced cucumbers, for crunch.

Step 5: Now is the time to pile on some roasted turkey, or whatever your preferred lunch meat may be.

Step 6: Top it all off with the onions (ignore the cheese).

Now here’s the tricky part — folding the wrap. There are tons of YouTube videos that explain how to do this, but I honestly couldn’t get the hang of it and ended up rolling everything up and then smushing it into a Ziploc bag. Oh well. It still tasted good.

Leave a Reply

